Monday Awesome: space Legos!

(Image: NASA)

These Legos are the Roman god Jupiter, his wife Juno and the scientist Galileo Galilei, who is awesome in his own right. The reason why these are Awesome this week is because they have been sent to Jupiter on the Juno spacecraft, which is currently hurtling towards Jupiter. I have posted a picture about this earlier (go here).

I liked this because of all the things that NASA could send, they chose Lego! It seems a bit random. If I was 12, I’d be so excited about this as I loved Lego and space when I was a kid. But, it’s actually a partnership between Lego and NASA to get kids interested in science, maths and physics. Anything that gets kids into science is cool in my book.

Leave a Reply

