Sunday afternoon

20111113-193713.jpg</a

I had my first go at bike polo today. I had a non-combat role, as I’d never played before. But I had fun learning – operating a bike while trying to hit a ball with a mallet was challenging initially, but I got the hang of it. I’m left-handed but polo is played right-handed, so I’m surprised I managed to hit the ball at all. And I have an awesome new fixie to use for playing and riding round town – see below! Yay for bikes!!

(custom bike build by Callahan Bicycles Canberra – go find him on Facebook)

Leave a Reply

