Anxiety update from Monday

On Monday I posted a video of Queen and mentioned that I was waiting on the outcome of a research grant application. Well, here’s the appropriate video:

😦

I’ve been away from the net yesterday and today while working on some stuff, hence the delayed update. But really, my mood on Monday afternoon was such that I had no inclination to blog about my failure. I’m sure you understand. I’ve applied for at least 7 grants/jobs this year, with varying degrees of success. This latest failure, courtesy of the ever-incompetent ARC had me rather despondent. I’ll gather my thoughts and write about them shortly, but for now, perhaps this is a more appropriate song:

Stay classy, peeps.

Leave a Reply

