Monday Awesome: landlocked submarine

I spent today driving home after my break over Christmas- about 8hrs on the road. This kind of thing can make one go a little loopy but the weirdest moment was not caused by my insufficiently-caffeinated brain. No, the strangest thing about the drive is the town of Holbrook. Hundreds of kilometers inland from the ocean and there’s a great big submarine! Every time I drive through it I wonder “how the hell did this come to be here?”. Maybe one day I should go into the ‘submarine museum’ and find out.

20120102-175521.jpg

One thought on “Monday Awesome: landlocked submarine

Leave a Reply

