Monday Awesome: aurora borealis

On Friday afternoon, I found some footage that NASA has released of the aurora borealis (is it a proper noun? I don’t know). They’ve collected time-lapse stills from the International Space Station and put them all together to produce a really cool video of the aurora.

This version of the footage is from ITN, and provides a neat explanation of what causes the aurora.

I’m heading home to Australia tomorrow, so I won’t be able to post anything further until I get back. But I hope to write something about my Mexican lab visit/adventure when I get home.

Leave a Reply

